One Lovely Blog Award

Hello Friends!

Recentlyย I was nominated by the lovely Namitha @ TeenMemoir for the One Lovely Blog Award. Please make sure you check out her blog, she has wonderful blog posts and the blog itself is so bright and colourful it will brighten your day!!

So, onto the award…

The Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)
  • Include this set of rules
  • Inform your nominees

 

7 Random Facts About Me:

  1. Just yesterday I ran the Gold Coast Half Marathon – that’s 21km everyone. I am very sore and tired today so if I’m not making sense you will know why!!
  2. My favourite x-box game is Bioshock
  3. I am currently watching Doctor Who (up to season 3) and I am absolutely LOVING it!! I love David Tennant, he is such a brilliant actor.
  4. I have done a lot of travelling (though nowhere near enough). So far I have been to: England, Scotland, Ireland, Italy, Switzerland, France, New Zealand, China, Hawaii, Tahiti, New Caledonia, Bora Bora, Fiji, USA. Planning on going to Alaska next ๐Ÿ™‚
  5. I have been to 6 Foo Fighters concerts…I love Dave Grohl
  6. I love peanut butter so much that at one point I had to ban myself from buying it because I just stand there and eat spoonfuls of it. I actually went through a tub a week at that point.
  7. I’ve read 36 books this year, but I am 14 books behind my schedule on my Goodreads challenge. THERE’S JUST NOT ENOUGH TIME!!!

Today I am nominating:

Lu @ lureads

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Heather @ The Hermit Librarian

Casey @ adoptabookaus

Anyhoo, that’s all from me for today. I hope you all have a super awesome week!!!

Steff xx

 

18 comments

  1. journeyintobooks · 20 Days Ago

    Great post, well done on running a half marathon. I’m glad your enjoying Doctor Who it’s my favourite TV show.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lu Reads · 20 Days Ago

    Hi Steff!!! thank you so much for tagging me!!
    OMG you ran 21KKKK??? IN LIKE,,, A DAY??? omg thatโ€™s absolutely amazingggg!!!
    AND OML THE FOO FIGHTERS I love THEM!!! โค I LOVE YOUR ANSWERS!

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · 17 Days Ago

      No worries!!! Haha yeah I did, it was soooooo hard…I don’t think I will be doing another one for a while!!! Oh yay another Fooies fan!! Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lu Reads · 13 Days Ago

        โค OMG you should be so proud of yourself!!!
        AHHHH youโ€™re welcome ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  3. namitha · 19 Days Ago

    Hey! Thanks so much for the intro ๐Ÿ˜ and for doing the award of course… loved your facts… girl, 21 kms… gosh ๐Ÿ˜… ur really fit… I love travelling too!!! I want to see all the countries u mentioned ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · 17 Days Ago

      No worries at all lovely ๐Ÿ™‚ Yeah I’ve been sooooo tired since running the 21km, won’t be doing it again for a while!! I hope you get to see all the countries!! There’s just waaaay too much to see isn’t there!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Adoptabookaus · 19 Days Ago

    I love to run but unfortunately I haven’t properly trained or worked out for a long distance in so long a few years ago I was running 5ks 3 times a week 0.0 I really need to get back into it, well done for doing a 22! That is epic xD
    Thank you so much for the tag โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · 17 Days Ago

      I used to run 5k 3 times a week too and I hated it. To tell you the truth I absolutely hate exercise hahaha, so running the 21 was even harder because of it. In saying that, I love the way I feel at the end so that’s the plus side I guess!!! No worries love ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Adoptabookaus · 17 Days Ago

        haha! Why did you do it if you hated it?! I’ve just lost the motivation really but I love the feeling I get after a run too esp if I hit a new personal best time and go to fun runs, I have two very active dogs so it helps that I run with them (well walk with them lately). I hate team sports and have crap coordination so running is basically the only exercise I really enjoy, I was really good at high jump in school but I hit the bar wrong one time and it ruined my confidence so I would always hesitate and gave it up :/ I hope you keep going with your running though even if its sucky in the moment it’s worth the feeling in the end ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • littlebookynook · 17 Days Ago

        Well firstly, I’m a bit of a wierdo. But I think it’s because I hate it that I do it, I think I like the challenge of doing something I’m not great at. Having dogs definitely helps keeping active hey!! I can’t run with my dogs though, they are beagles and follow their noses so they zigzag in front of me and trip me over hahaha! Omg I hate team sports too!!! That sucks that you lost your confidence in high jump, I can understand it though – the one thing that went wrong kind of always just sticks in your head and then makes you hesitant. I’m going to keep running, just going to focus on running faster 10km now instead of the super long runs. My knees will thank me for it hahaha!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. theorangutanlibrarian · 18 Days Ago

    oh yes I love David Tennant- he was my favourite Doctor by far. And that’s a great list to have been to. And this makes me want to eat peanut butter ๐Ÿ˜‰ Awesome post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · 17 Days Ago

      I read a list the other day on who the best Doctor was, and David Tennant was number 1. I LOVE his acting, he is so committed to the roles he plays. He was absolutely amazing in Jessica Jones as well. Hahaha, I just ate some peanut butter mmmmm. Thanks for reading!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • theorangutanlibrarian · 17 Days Ago

        Me too!!! He really is phenomenal!! Oh you are so right- creeped me out completely!! And don’t remind me… everytime someone says peanut butter… I run for the jar… ๐Ÿ˜‰ You’re welcome!!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats again on the marathon, that’s so cool! I’m so jealous of all the travelling you’ve done. That sounds so amazing. ALSO YES PEANUT BUTTER IS EVERYTHING. I could honestly eat jars of it too ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Thanks for the tag ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve done this already, but I appreciate the thought โ™ฅโ™ฅ

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · 17 Days Ago

      Thank you!! It’s funny because I don’t feel like I have been to many places at all, I think because once you have the travel bug going one place just isn’t enough. I get really anxious travelling through so that’s always a really big challenge. Peanut butter is just sooooo good, I had some on toast this morning and it was pretty much the best thing ever ๐Ÿ™‚

      No worries lovely, you have an awesome blog, it just feels nice to share the love ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  7. Pingback: ONE LOVELY BLOG AWARD! – It's Lu Again…

Leave a Reply

