20 Years of Harry Potter!!

Image result for harry potter happy birthday

Harry Potter came into my life probably a bit later on than a lot of people, however it came into my life at a time where I needed it most. I had been struggling with anxiety/depression and was incredibly lonely as I had just moved away from everyone. I picked up the first Harry Potter book and it absolutely changed my life.

I have been obsessed with Harry Potter ever since. Every time I read the books or even watch the movies, I feel like I am being reunited with old friends. I am so, so happy that Harry Potter will be with me for the rest of my life.

Happy 20th Anniversary to a story that captivated the world and encouraged reading in both young and old. I will forever be grateful to J.K. Rowling for her persistence in getting this story published.

How has Harry Potter impacted on your life? Let me know in the comments section!

Steff xx

11 comments

  1. journeyintobooks · 26 Days Ago

    Great post, I’m glad the books were able to help you and their my go to books whenever my anxiety starts to get on top of me.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. What a lovely post! I’m so glad they helped you. I was 32 when I picked up the first book, and I did so mainly because my younger library patrons kept coming in and telling me I simply had to read it. Little did I know what an effect the series would have on my own life. I suffer from anxiety and depression as well, and when real life seems to be getting the best of me I revisit the books. It is indeed like being reunited with old friends!😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · 23 Days Ago

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚ It’s amazing how these books help with anxiety and depression hey, it’s nice to have somewhere to go when you aren’t feeling your best πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. casualdoughnutgirl · 26 Days Ago

    My first book I read as an adult was the second or third Harry Potter book. (Argh i can’t remember!) I had just seen the previous movie and HAD to know what happened next.
    I read the book in 24 hours and felt physically sick after as I hadn’t read that quickly before and my mind was just racing. Great reading though!

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · 23 Days Ago

      Haha I love getting super obsessed with a book lol! Did you read the rest of the series?

      Like

  4. namitha · 26 Days Ago

    I need to read the series!!! 😭😭😭 (yes, I haven’t read Harry Potter)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. thethingsiveseenblog · 26 Days Ago

    So hard to believe, its been 20 years. The films always give me that happy feeling inside πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

