Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

Hello everyone, I’m having a sad week so far and therefore have not had much inspiration for blogging. However I came across this tag at Kiersten @ Once Upon a Spine and thought it would be fun. I haven’t tagged anyone, however if you want to do this one please feel free to do so 🙂

Best book you have read so far in 2017

15839976

This is an incredibly difficult one because I have read so many AMAZING books. However I have to do with Red Rising because, well, it’s pretty much the best. Words cannot express how freaking awesome this series is!!

Best Sequel of 2017 so far

30312891

This book was more than I ever hoped for and to be honest, would have to be some of Cassie Clare’s best work to date. It was funny, action packed and oh yeah, it ripped my heart out.

New release you haven’t read yet, but you want to

Image result for when dimple met rishi

I haven’t heard a bad word about this book, in fact, everywhere you look there is nothing but LOVE for this book. I therefore CANNOT WAIT to read this one!!

Most anticipated release of the second half of 2017

Image result for godsgrave

I love this book already and I haven’t even read it. I love the Nevernight series soooooooo much, so this is a book that I am going to read in one (or two days), and I will most likely not eat anything because food WILL NOT be a priority!!

Biggest disappointment

27883214

I have already ranted enough about this one. BIGGEST. DISAPPOINTMENT.

Biggest surprise

22299763

Umm yeah, this book was a massive surprise for me. I honestly didn’t know if I would like it just by reading the blurb but….yeah…I fell IN LOVE with this book (and Six of Crows).

Favourite new author (Debut or new to you)

32075671

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!! I absolutely cannot wait to read more from Angie!!

Favourite new character

29939230

Not really *new*, but definitely Delilah Bard. I love her soooo much!!!!

Book that made you cry

Lord of Shadows – How could you Cassandra Clare?!?!

Book that made you happy

ALL OF THEM!!

Favourite book to movie adaption you’ve seen this year

images-42.jpeg

I still have no words. This movie was EVERYTHING.

Favourite review you’ve written this year

It’s not exactly a *review* but it’s a rant about a certain aspect of ACOWAR (I gave ACOWAR 4 stars in my review so don’t worry, it’s not a hate rant or anything like that). ACOWAR: The one where perfection becomes boring is exactly what it says it’s about. I loved Rhys but he was too perfect, so I had fun with this rant.

Most beautiful book you’ve bought/received this year

Image result for strange the dreamer

Would you just LOOK at how BEAUTIFUL this book is!!!

Books you need to read by the end of the year

There are too many to mention, but GODSGRAVE is the only one I really care about at the moment.

**********************************************

Well I hope you enjoyed this post! Have you read any of the above or plan to read any of the above?

Steff xx

13 comments

  1. Ms. Victorious · June 12

    I’m so sorry you have a hard week! 😕 Thank you though for giving the idea to write my own Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag!
    P.S.: Lord of Shadows… 😭😭

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jeanjeanjeannie · June 12

    Hope your week picks up! We’ve all been there 😦
    Loved reading your responses, may have to steal this tag! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh yes Strange the Dreamer is just one of the prettiest covers ever 😍 and I really need to read The Hate U Give soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · June 14

      Lol yeah every time a “pretty book cover” question comes up I will forever answer with Strange the Dreamer hahaha. Yes! THUG is sooooo good 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sorry you’ve had a hard week ♥♥

    I REALLY NEED TO READ RED RISING. It’s been on my TBR FOREVER. I’ve gotta read Crooked Kingdom too, but I’m scared so I keep putting it off 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · June 14

      Thanks lovely. Yes, Red Rising is seriously just soooooooo good!!! You won’t regret reading it. CK was so amazing, but I know what you mean about being scared to read it 🙂

      Like

  5. Ahh Red Rising is so amazing!! I’m really looking forward to Lord of Shadows!! And yes Caraval was a massive disappointment!! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag – A Happy Clam

Leave a Reply

