Just some random bookish thoughts for a Friday

I consider myself to be a pretty random person, I have lots of random thoughts in my head and usually I verbalise these thoughts before I fully think it through. If you asked my friends/family I think they would agree with this.

So in keeping with my whole randomness thing, I thought today I would do a post about all the random bookish things in my head at the moment…FUN!!!

  • I’m reading The Vagrant at the moment which is part ofΒ a trilogy. I only bought the first book and I was then going to read the first book of the Mistborn trilogy. But I have now decided that I really like The Vagrant and therefore need to go to Dymocks at lunch to get the next books, and I need to finish them before moving onto Mistborn.
  • I need to get back into the Wheel of Time series. I’m up to book 8 and I have been meaning to read it for 9 months however it is sooooo long and nothing usually happens until the last 200 pages.
  • I really want the Harry Potter 20th Anniversary collection. I WANT THEM SO BAD!!!

Image result for harry potter 20th anniversary

  • I really hope that the Throne of Glass series is portrayed well on TV. I am so over watching shows/movies of my favourite books and being disappointed. Eg. Shadowhunters…not a fan 😦
  • I have run out of blog ideas at the moment, which is why I am writing my random thoughts down…
  • I really wish the last Throne of Glass book was coming out this year. Bloody authors leaving us with big cliffhangers…
  • Did people really talk the way they did in Pride and Prejudice? If so, people must have said less silly things because they seemed to talk with real fancy words in fancy sentences.

Image result for pride and prejudice gif

  • I want to continue writing my story but I don’t have a laptop. It’s a really stupid excuse, because I have a computer, but it’s at a desk and it feels too formal to write a story…
  • Why aren’t books cheap?
  • If I lived next to book depository I wouldn’t have to wait for ages for my books and still get them at a reasonable price.
  • I want every single version of all of my favourite books but I can’t afford it.

Image result for want gif

Non-book related…

  • Umm, what the hell is Katy Perry doing? Everything she does at the moment seems really forced and I’m really not digging it.

Image result for katy perry bon appetit gif

Anyways, that’s all for today.Β I hope you liked my random thoughts…maybe you have had some of the same kind of thoughts?

Happy Friday!!

Steff xx

7 thoughts on “Just some random bookish thoughts for a Friday

  1. Like I said yesterday, I could definitely use some Ravenclaw HP copy! That’s my house after all… πŸ˜‹ As for your WIP, write! As much as you can! Even if your computer is placed on a desk! Decorate the place in a way that makes you feel comfortable and do it!
    The books are not that expensive. It’s just that we buy many at a time! πŸ˜‹ But you know, books are never enough!

    Have a great weekend dear! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I had a look at Dymocks the other day and I think they are about $20 each which I guess was to be expected. Maybe I will buy one HP book every week haha. Yeah I need to set up a space for me to write. My writing goes through peaks and troughs and I tend to lose confidence really easy. Haha yes, that is exactly why books are expensive, because we want ALLLL the books hehehe.

      Have a wonderful week, and thanks for the comment πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This post is hilarious! Random thoughts are awesome. This post is like a free pass into the mind of someone! πŸ˜› Perry seems to be having a Miley Cyrus moment nowadays… That HP edition is REALLY beautiful!! I see so many people getting their hands on them! I’m amazed you’re already 8 books into the Wheel of Time series! I’ve been meaning to START that series since some time now. But man… it really is.. HUGE!! πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thank you!! Yeah I think Katy Perry is doing a bit of a Miley, but it feels a bit more…desperate? She is doing some really, really weird things in order to get attention and I really just don’t get it. If you bring out good music the fans will follow! Haha yeah the Wheel of Time series is a massive time investment and very on and off. I really feel like the series could have been 6 books instead of 14 lol!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

