BYE APRIL!!!!

Image result for waving goodbye gif

I decided to come out of my rabbit hole for a few hours…I never thought your muscles could get sore from reading too much! For those who don’t know, I have been re-reading ACOTAR and ACOMAF and I am even more excited now…if that was even possible!! Like, can it be Tuesday yet!! ACOMAF is seriously one of my all-time favourite books, I just love the story and the characters so, so much. I can’t wait for ACOWAR….aaaaah!!

I had quite a productive April I guess. I read a bit and watched a few movies…I actually went to the movies ALOT because I didn’t want people spoiling things for me.

MOVIES

Ghost in the Shell

Image result for ghost in the shell movie

In my opinion this movie was very lackluster. While it was visually very stunning, I felt that Scarlett Johansson’s performance fell flat. It was very much a movie you could take or leave, it was nothing amazing. In my opinion, I still believe that they could have given Major’s role to a Japanese girl…I feel like it would have been more believable and would have had  more heart.

 

 

Fate of the Furious

Image result for fate of the furious

Hasn’t this series come along way since the original. I wouldn’t really say that this movie is much about cars at all…yeah sure they make some cameos but they aren’t the focus like they used to be. However I have say, I actually loved this movie. Yes it was over the top, but it was funny and action packed. I was pretty much laughing the whole way through, whether it was from their jibes at each other or some of the ridiculousness that occurred. I miss Paul Walker so much, this series just isn’t the same without him.

 

 

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2

Image result for guardians of the galaxy vol 2

Dare I say it? I actually thought that this movie was better than the first. It was funny, full of action and awesome music. And there was more depth to the characters this time around which I loved. This was another movie I laughed the whole way through. I feel like Marvel have really stepped up their game and figured out their audiences. DC…still not so much, but we will see what happens with their future movies and if they have learnt anything from their previous movies.

 

 

BOOKS!!

ACOTAR and ACOMAF

Image result for acomaf and acotar

I just finished reading both of these babies. I hate Tamlin, he is a douche. I love Feyre and Rhysand and the Court of Dreams. I’m not going to keep going because…I will ramble too much!

 

 

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

images-4

 

I haven’t done a review for this one yet and will in due course. However all I can say is that this book was wonderful. For me, it lived up to the hype. I love the cover and love the story, it is just one little bundle of perfection.

 

 

 

 

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

nevernight-jay-kristoff

 

This has been a month of re-reads. I have rambled enough about this one in the past as well. Still one of my favourites, and I can’t wait for Godsgrave!!

 

 

 

 

 

The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon

images-27

 

Another wonderful book, the third in the Bone Season series. I love this series so much, it is seriously amazing.

 

 

 

 

 

A Conjuring of Light by V.E.Schwab

images-32.jpeg

 

I loved this series soooooo much!! I really hope we see more of this world in the future, and more from Delilah Bard. If I just had a whole book of Delilah Bard I would never complain ever again.

 

 

 

 

 

BLOG POSTS

The Greek Gods Book Tag

Rant: The WORST book series ever written

My Zombie Apocalypse A-Team

Trilogies I love more than cake

Mixed Feelings: 13 Reasons Why

Book covers as pretty as an Easter egg wrapper

Anything but books tag

A Review: The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon

A Review: A Darker Shade of Magic Series

Songs I’ve been strangely obsessed with

OTHER THINGS

  • Currently training for a half marathon which is super fun (ummm…). I only have 9 weeks and can only run 8km at the moment but I am feeling hopeful!
  • Sabaa Tahir is now my friend on Goodreads….Woot!!
  • I made it to 200 followers on WordPress! Yaaaaaay!!!
  • That’s about it, just reading and hanging out with my little animal farm

Did you read any good books for April or buy any awesome books? Did you watch any of the movies that I saw above, and if so what did you think of them?

Steff xx

10 thoughts on “BYE APRIL!!!!

  1. Yeah I’ve heard similar things about Girl in the Shell- what I don’t get about it is if they wanted to Westernise it, why they still set it in Japan and made all the characters white? That’s just weird. (Again, just going on what I’ve heard) And I still need to watch Guardians 2 and read Strange the dreamer, but I’m sure I’ll love it cos I adored her other trilogy! And I loved the darker shade of magic series!! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t understand the whole westernising thing either, especially when sooo many fans expressed their disappointment over it. And in the end the movie was a box office flop because of it. I really hope the film industry learn from it however they don’t have a good track record when it comes to white washing. I hope you love Guardians and Strange the Dreamer! Thanks so much for reading 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

