Book covers as pretty as an Easter egg wrapper

Hello my lovely book peeps!! I can’t tell you how excited I am for a 4 day weekend…this week was rather hectic so it’ll be nice to chill!!

Anyway, I was thinking of doing an Easter themed post and thought – easter eggs are pretty…so Ill put up a few books with book covers that are as beautiful as an Easter egg wrapper πŸ’œ

Strange the Dreamer – Laini Taylor


How could I NOT put this beautiful book cover on here! I actually think it is one of my favourites, it is honestly just stunning. 

Frog Kisser – Garth Nix


I love this one with the green and yellow and frogs, it really stands out. I’ve got this one on my book case, I can’t wait to start it! 

A Court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J Maas


Some of you may roll your eyes on this one, but I think this cover is beautiful. I also really like stroking it because it feels velvety…TMI?

Caraval – Stephanie Garber 


No I didn’t like the book, but I can definitely appreciate how pretty the cover is. It’s the only thing that may stop me from donating it…

The Song Rising – Samantha Shannon


I absolutely love the cover of this book. When I was reading it, I just kept closing it to look at the cover…I loved it that much. 

Lady Midnight – Cassandra Clare


Yeah there were a few books I could put for Cassie Clare, but this is one of the newer ones and so pretty. I cannot wait for the end of May when Lord of Shadows comes out….oh the angst that awaits us!!

There are a thousand more books out there I could add to this list, however these are just a few of my favourites because they are colourful…like an Easter egg wrapper. 

I hope you enjoyed my list, and wherever you are in the world, whatever you are doing, I hope you have a wonderful and safe Easter. 

Steff xx

14 comments

  1. Literary Weaponry · April 13

    The cover of Caraval is the only thing keeping me from donating it to the library as well. Such a pretty cover with such a let down of a story inside. Sigh. Also, that cover for A Song Rising is wonderful but have you seen the purple one for it? Gorgeous. I love pulling it and looking at it, maybe giving it a hug from time to time. It deserves it. Hah!

    Liked by 2 people

    • littlebookynook · April 15

      I just saw the purple version of The Song Rising and it’s beautiful too!! I want it!! Good books deserve hugs, Caraval gets no hugs haha πŸ˜ƒ

      Like

  2. michelejennifer · April 14

    I’d never heard of Frogkisser before, it looks good! Alas, another book to add to my never ending TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · April 15

      I’ve heard it’s really good, I picked it up because I like Garth Nix. Plus the book is super cute! Haha yeah, too many books not enough time πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pssst…Frogkisser! was adorable and totally lived up to its adorable cover. It’s just so pleasing, I’m not even sure why. Wonderful post! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · April 15

      Oh yay!!! I’m so happy to hear that, I can’t wait to read it 😊 Thank you so much πŸ’œ

      Like

  4. toomuchofabooknerd · April 15

    The UK cover of Strange the Dreamer is honestly one of my favourites, it’s absolutely gorgeous!!! I also love the new The Bone Season covers!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · April 15

      They have such lovely covers don’t they. And they say we shouldn’t judge books by their covers, but how can we help it when they’re sooo pretty 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • toomuchofabooknerd · April 16

        I knowww, you’re so right! I hate that I always judge a book by its cover but I mean !!! Some of them are just too gorgeous ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I love the covers of Strange the Dreamer and Caraval!! They are gorgeous! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: BYE APRIL!!!! – Little Booky Nook
  7. I’m actually reading strange the dreamer right now and I agree the cover is gorgeous! πŸ™Œ All of the covers in the infernal devices theories are perfect! In fact I am reading lord of shadows at the moment, (also lol) which is amazingly good, and has certainly not let me down.

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · May 29

      Oooh I just finished Lord of Shadows and I’m about to do a review on it….it was sooooo good!!!! I hope you love Strange the Dreamer, it really was such a lovely book with such a beautiful cover.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

