Anything But Books Tag

I came across this lovely tag on Kat @ Life and Other Disasters which looked super fun. I ramble on about books a lot (and sometimes other things, but mostly books) and thought it would be nice to do something a bit different.

1. Name a cartoon that you love

Image result for family guy gif

Well there are a couple…Family Guy, American Dad, SpongeBob, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

I was obsessed with an anime called Shakugan no Shana…so much that I bought the necklace that Shana wears. I don’t wear it because I don’t want it to fall off and have it lost forever (because it is like a piece of cheap jewelry you would get out of one of those gumball machines…I’m not sure what they are actually called…a lucky dip?).

2. What is your favourite song right now?

Love on the Brain by Rihanna…I listen to this song about 5 times per day which I guess equals 35 times per week. I will be sick of it soon and will go back to Marina and the Diamonds (who I have put on hiatus because I listened to her too much).

3. What could you do for hours that isn’t reading?

Image result for singing in the rain gif

Sing!!! I LOVE SINGING!!!! I annoy everyone who is around me by my constantly singing. When I am speaking to someone, I am constantly listening to words that could prompt a song in my head. When I worked at Red Rooster (a chicken fast-food place for the non-Aussies) I used to sing on the microphone at the front so that everyone out the back could listen. I have also played a street wino in the Little Shop of Horrors…”where the food is slop” was the part I sung and my one minute of fame haha.

4. What is something you love to do that your followers would be surprised by?

Image result for phoebe running gif

I think “love” is a stretch, but I run a lot. I am currently training to do a half marathon (21km) which will be my fourth in 4 years (I only have enough energy to run it once per year). I actually have no idea why I keep doing it, when I get to the 13km mark I am convinced I will never ever do it again. I also ran my first half marathon with a torn peroneal tendon…because I’m an idiot.

5. What is your favourite unnecessarily specific thing to learn about?

Image result for famous people are just more interesting

Celebrities. When I watch a movie, I Wikipedia all the celebrities so that I know who they are, what movies they have been in, their star sign. And now, when people ask celebrity questions I’m like the smartest person in the room, which doesn’t happen a lot let me tell you!

6. What is something unusual that you know how to do?

Image result for saxophone gif

I can play the saxophone…I haven’t played it in a long time but I reckon I would be able to pick it up again pretty quickly. Not very exciting or very unusual, but I couldn’t think of anything else.

Please note, I DO NOT look as awesome as David Bowie whilst holding a saxophone.

7. Name something you made in the last year and show us if you can

I draw every now and then…I’m not GREAT at it, but I enjoy it. I did this one a while back.

PICTURE

8. What is your most recent personal project?

Image result for typing gif

I am always writing new stories, but I get about 5 chapters in then in creeps the self-doubt. One day I will get past that dreaded 5th chapter.

9. Tell us something you think about often?

Image result for I can show you the world gif

Travelling! I want to go everywhere in the world! So far I have been to England, Ireland, Scotland, Italy, France, Switzerland, New Zealand, Hawaii, New Caledonia, Tahiti, Fiji, China and America. It seems like a lot, but for someone who wants to go EVERYWHERE I feel I am very behind. Aiming for Nepal next year and hoping to get back to Scotland because Scotland is my favourite πŸ™‚ I’m also really bad at saving money because I spend it all on books so…we shall see….

10. Give us something that is your favourite, but make it oddly specific

Image result for these are a few of my favorite things gif

I love watching horror movies on rainy days. I love eating Indian curry on cold winter nights. I love when my cat paws at my face because he wants to sleep under the blankets with his head on my pillow.

11. Say the first thing thatΒ pops into your head

Image result for thinking gif

Never flinch. Never fear. Never forget. (Yeah I am re-reading Nevernight at the moment and that is my favourite quote so naturally it came to my head. I may have also looked around for inspiration and saw the book sitting in front of me. Whatever).

I tag…

Anyone/Everyone – have fun!!

Steff xx

11 thoughts on “Anything But Books Tag

    1. Thank you!! Never rule it out though! When I first started running I could only run 100m, I kept building up week by week and was super excited getting to 1km. And running doesn’t come easily to me, I’m the least athletic person…so you never know, you may run a halfer one day 😊😊 Yeah I loved playing but got really sad because the big bands at school didn’t want an alto-sax so there wasn’t much I could do with it. Lol I felt a kinship with Lisa Simpson πŸ˜€

      Like

  1. Oh this is such a fun tag!! (Also I love Nevernight too!! πŸŽ‰ Mister Kindly is probably my favourite character though haha. I NEED A CAT LIKE THAT.) Also good luck with your writing! I promise you get more confident the more you do it and get a feel for how putting together a story works. πŸ˜‰ Also omg you run so far!! 😱 I go for a 2km run everyday which I really love, but that’s like IT for me. I could never do a marathon. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mister Kindly is my favourite too!!!! I want my own cat-thats-not-a-cat πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Thank you! I really hope I finish a story one day, I’ve just done an outline of a new story and I’m feeling hopeful 😊 2km is awesome! Sooo much better for your knees lol. Thank you so much for reading πŸ’œπŸ’œ

      Like

Leave a Reply

