OMG Birthday Month has finished!!

Howdy Peeps!!! 

March was an ok month. I had my birthday so that was super fun, and I got some awesome presents!! I’ve been re-watching Breaking Bad lately…not exactly sure why, because this show STRESSES ME OUT! Seriously though, are there any characters in this show that aren’t annoying as hell?!?! 

I like to think I had a productive reading month…but we shall see once I’ve finished my list. First though, some fun facts for my month:

  • So yep, currently stressing out over Breaking Bad. I’m at season 4 and as usual there is an awful lotta shadiness *pulls hair out”.
  • Went and saw Beauty and the Beast…fangirled and wrote a blog post about it. 
  • Got the Buffy the Vampire Slayer boxset for my birthday. Cue more fangirling. 
  • Listened to “Love on the brain” by Rihanna about 1000 times…probably more. I’m starting to sound pretty good when I sing it now too. I’m being super sarcastic. I sound terrible 😆
  • I’ve also been watching Riverdale. Archie is boring as hell. I love Betty, Veronica and Jughead though. By the way, Betty and Veronica should be endgame…does anyone else totally ship them? Or just me? 

Books I read!!

Queen of Shadows – Sarah J Maas

A re-read, because I love this series. I’d say I’ve read this book a gazillion times. 

A Darker Shade of Magic – V.E.Schwab

Delilah Bard is my new favourite female character…and what a character she is! A girl who loves knives, wants to be a pirate and genuinely feels proud of herself when she doesn’t steal something. I love her 😍😍

A Gathering of Shadows – V.E.Schwab

Argh soooo good!!! Delilah is AWESOME. Alucard is AWESOME. Rhy and Kell are AWESOME  (though Kell is definitely on the brooding side). This series is AWESOME! 

Caraval – Stephanie Garber

Really meh. I wrote a blog post about how meh I found this book. 

The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas

A book I found so good that I bought an extra 5 copies to leave on trains. Enough said 💜

Currently reading A Conjuring of Light….soooooooooo goood!!! More Delilah which makes me super happy 😍😍

That’s all for my month!! How did your month go? What books did you read? 

Steff xx

12 comments

  1. nairama · April 2

    you just made me want to read A Darker Shade of Magic too 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy belated birthday!!! That’s so cool you got the Buffy boxset- love that show!! And so glad you’re enjoying the darker shade of magic series!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · April 3

      Thank you!! Yeah I am super excited about Buffy!! I’m reading A Conjuring of Light at the moment and I’ve started slowing down because I don’t want it to end!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Reads & Reels · April 3

    Happy belated birthday!

    Like

  4. Happy belated birthday!!! There’s no need for any reason to re-watch Breaking Bad!! A masterpiece that should be an yearly re-watch for everyone!!! *fanboys* Those are some really awesome books you’ve read this month by the way! I have yet to dive into Schwab’s famous series, but I’m super excited to do so! 😀

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · April 3

      Thank you!! Breaking Bad truly is an amazing show. Watching Walt transform is pretty amazing to watch. He starts with so much humanity and slowly loses it the more the show progresses. Oh and you definitely need to reader the ADSOM series…sooooooo good!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Adoptabookaus · April 3

    Caraval was so meh I have it a 3/5 but thinking about it I just dislike it more and more I wanted to shake Scarlet for being so idiotic all the time! ADSOM series is so goooooood ah Lila is such a baddass pirate and I wanna be her, be friends with her, maybe event get robbed by her she’s just epic XD I read Thug this month as well and loved it, such an important and emotional book.

    Happy birthday month! Great wrap up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · April 3

      I’m really glad I’m not the only one who felt that way with Caraval! Scarlet truly was terribly annoying 😬 Lila is soooooo amazing 😍😍 Thanks lovely 😀😀

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Glad you had a great birthday month 😀 And I’m so happy to see that you’re enjoying the Shades of Magic series!!! Lila is EVERYTHING. ACOL broke my heart, but it was perfect ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · April 5

      Omg ACOL broke my heart too 😢😢 I actually really liked Holland, I felt he really was misunderstood. Thanks for reading 💜💜

      Like

Leave a Reply

