Beauty & the Beast: Engage Fangirl Mode

****SPOILERS ****

I just needed to fangirl a bit because….OMG Beauty and the Beast was AMAZING!!!!!!

So I remember seeing the original when I was a kid and from there it was one of my all time favourite Disney movies. I think I have always been able to relate to Belle because she loves books, people think she’s odd and she wants adventure in the great wide somewhere…all me!! 

I obviously had reservations with the new movie because in the past I have been disappointed with re-tellings or newer versions of older movies.

I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Emma Watson was PERFECT as Belle. Her voice was great! Her clothes! Her acting! Ahhhhh no-one else could have done it like her. She was AMAZING!

Gaston and Lefou were soooooo good!!!! So entertaining! And I loved Lefou’s love for Gaston…I straight up just loved Lefou!!!! Luke Evans and Josh Gad’s chemistry was WONDERFUL!!

Beast was such a wonderful character. He had soooooo much depth and he had a sense of humour!!!!! I LOVED him!!!!!

All the characters in the castle…OMG!!!! THEY WERE PERFECT! I loved them all sooooo much!!! They were so MAGICAL and LOVELY!!!!!! 

The new and old songs were BRILLIANT! I cried at every song because they were just wonderful 😂😂😂

Overall this movie was everything I could have hoped/wished for. There is not one single thing I hated or disliked. And I LOVED how Celine Dion still did a song….that made my Disney heart so unbelievably HAPPY!!!!

I literally have a headache from crying. In the credits my husband asked if I liked it and I started SOBBING and I said “IT WAS PERFECT”. That’s all I could say!!! 

Anyway, I needed to get that out. This movie means EVERYTHING to me….I am so, so happy!!!!! 

Have you seen Beauty and the Beast yet? Feel free to FANGIRL with me 💜💛💚

Steff xx

10 comments

  1. abookblog · April 1

    My reaction was excatly the same as yours when I saw the movie. Well, I didn’t cry, I don’t actually ever cry for movies ( I know, stone heart, haha). But it was PERFECT! Now I’m just waiting for the DVD to come out. (:

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · April 2

      Lol it’s ok you didn’t cry. It’s funny actually because I don’t cry in sad movies but I cry in movies like Beauty and the Beast because I love them so much and also partly because I wish real life has magic lol. I’m glad you loved it!!! Thanks so much for reading πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Book-Filled Day · April 2

    Eeep! I love Beauty and the Beast! I really need to go see this movie! Glad you liked it so much!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thebookcorps · April 2

    Ahhhhhhhhh I saw this last week and loved it! I actually loved it more than the animation, which I didn’t think would be possible!! Emma Watson was perfection and I adored Luke Evans as Gaston! Just everything was perfect. Great review πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t seen the movie, since I was scared it would flop and not measure up to my previous Disney live-action love (Jungle Book). This review definitely makes me think that I should give it a chance and hope for the best though! πŸ˜›

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · April 3

      I promise you, this won’t disappoint. It’s my all time favourite and I found no fault 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  5. dreamwithdisney · April 9

    This is so accurate!!! I cried so much in this movie what even… I also got so excited when I heard Celine Dion πŸ˜πŸ’Ž you’ve just summed up my watching of the film (I went to see it twice in three days) ahh so magical βœ¨πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · April 10

      I’m so glad I’m not the only one who cried!!! When I heard Celine singing, I was just soooo happy…like, people don’t even realise how much it means that she did not just the original but the new one!! I am planning on going back again to see it while its at the movies, even if I have to go on my own! Thank you so much for reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

