Songs that make me happy

Hello lovelies

It’s only Tuesday however it is feeling like it should be Friday. It’s rainy and muggy in Brisbane, so it really has been a yucky week, and on top of that I am transitioning off my bad anti-depressants and the drop this week is not making me feel great. Generally just feeling a bit down and out but hoping that it will get better soon.

I therefore thought I would make today’s post about songs that make me happy. This doesn’t generally mean that they are ‘happy’ songs. They are just songs that I like to listen to that perk me up a bit, where I feel like “yeah, this song knows how I feel”. SO here goes…

1. Fluorescent Adolescent – Arctic Monkeys

Related image

No idea why I love this song so much. I love listening to this song on repeat, maybe it’s the tune or just the overall meaning of the song. But for some reason I absolutely LOVE this song, and it always cheers me up when I listen to it.

2. Jellylegs – Children Collide

Image result for Jellylegs children collide

Holy crap this song gives me all the feels. I love this song soooo much, and I love the words. “Stretched out like a rubber band, from one planet to the next”.

3. Break the Ice – Brittney Spears

Image result for break the ice britney spears gif

This is a bit of weird choice, as most people would probably choose Toxic or Hit me baby one more time. I came across this song one day by accident and it has remained one of my favourites ever since.

4. Everlong – Foo Fighters

Image result for everlong foo fighters gif

Seriously, don’t even get me started on the Fooies. I have always had the BIGGEST crush on Dave Grohl. He is a God, and he is such a lovely person to add to that. I have dreams where I meet him, and then I wake up and realise it was a dream and feel really sad. I would love to meet him one day, but I honestly think I would just stand there and cry. Everlong is one of my all-time favourites and makes me so happy when I listen to it.

5. Standing outside the fire – Garth Brooks

Image result for standing outside the fire garth brooks

Yes I am very versatile with my music taste, which of course includes one of country musics greats. When this song comes on I get really excited, I love the music but I also love the meaning to the song…seriously, it’s a great song.

6. Doll Parts – Hole

Image result for doll parts hole gif

Ahhhh this song!!! Words can’t even express what this song does to me. I love it so much and can relate to it so much it’s not even funny. I have always loved Courtney Love, she is a rock Goddess…even though alot of people have very the very opposite opinion to me.

7. Hold on – Wilson Phillips

Image result for hold on - wilson phillips

Umm who doesn’t love this song? It’s a classic! And it’s so corny it’s good, I love bopping along to this song.

8. I have nothingย – Whitney Houston

Image result for i have nothing whitney houston gif

This song puts me in power ballad mode, I love it so much. And I know all the words now (I listened to it a thousand times) and I can fully commit. This song makes me happy because it is powerful and Whitney’s voice is flawless.

9. 9 to 5 – Dolly Parton

Image result for dolly parton gif

Another song I listened to on repeat so I can fully commit to singing it. This song is great and it’s so true when you actually work a 9-5 job. Love, love, love!!!

10. Stop – Spice Girls

Image result for stop spice girls gif

I love this song because of the actions. I remember watching the Spice Girls concert on tv and replaying this song and dance in the lounge room. I always played Posh Spice – because I had a black dress.

11. The Climb – Miley Cyrus

Image result for the climb miley cyrus gif

Never diss Miley with me around, because I will destroy you. I don’t really mean that, but seriously I love her soooooooo much and will argue until death that she is an amazing person and has an amazing voice and has amazing songs. I love this song so much, and in theย Hannah Montana movie…aaaah ๐Ÿ™‚

*************************************************************************

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed my little list of songs that make me happy. Have a good day!

Steff xx

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Songs that make me happy

  1. Ahhh, Fluorescent Adolescent is one of my favourite Arctic Monkeys songs! I love jamming out to it!
    And I can totally relate with what you said about Miley, I have loved her since her Hannah Montana days! I’m love with all of her songs, both old and new, and she’s just such a sweet girl! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I could seriously just listen to it over and over, its soooo good. You have no idea how happy it makes me to know of another Miley fan!! She is so talented and does so much for marginalised groups and animals. I could rave about her all day lol. Thanks so much for reading ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

