Rapid Fire Book Tag

I don’t do book tags very often, but when I see fun tags like the one Ava @ Reads, Rhythms & Ruminations did recently I was like “hells yeah!”. Make sure you check out her blog, she always has awesome posts with a large variety of topics.

Anyways, my apologies in advance…pretty sure I used every GIF on the internet….like, there are ALOT of GIF’s. So I hope you enjoy this one, even if it is just for the effort I went to, to find a relevant GIF for every.single.question. Happy Monday!!

EBOOKS or PHYSICAL BOOKS

I’m not gunna like, I originally typed in “EWOKS” instead of “EBOOKS”. Physical books all the way! I love holding them, and hugging them and smelling them. That sounds super creepy, but I will not apologise πŸ™‚

Image result for matilda

ONLINE or IN-STORE BOOK SHOPPING

I love to browse, like Belle. So I definitely prefer in-store book shopping even though online can be cheaper…but the wait 😦 In-store means that I can add books to my TBR pile straight away HAHA!

Image result for shopping gif

TRILOGIES or SERIES

Trilogies…because you don’t have to wait a hundred years for the ending *side-eyes Sarah J Maas*.

Image result for impatient gif

HEROES or VILLAINS

Well of course I would choose heroes! But there are some villains that I can’t help but like, such as “he who shall not be named”.

Image result for hero gif

A BOOK YOU WANT EVERYONE TO READ

Ummm Red Rising…HELLO?!? I just did a massive rant n rave about it, because it’s like my fave book ever now. And that says ALOT because I pretty much like every book that I read.

Image result for please gif

RECOMMEND AN UNDERRATED BOOK

I’m not sure if it’s exactly underrated, but I don’t know if many people have read Burial Rites by Hannah Kent. It is absolutely amazing, the writing is beautiful and poetic. It is super sad though so make sure you have tissues around. I didn’t and my make-up ended up a mess.

Image result for underrated gif

THE LAST BOOK YOU FINISHED

Morning Star by Pierce Brown – the final book in the Red Rising trilogy. It was AH-MAZING…of course!

Image result for amazing gif

WIERDEST THING YOU HAVE USED AS A BOOK MARK

I have used a remote control or my mobile. I generally just use my Go Card (transport pass – whatever you call it wherever you are in the world) because I don’t like rummaging through my bag when I get to the scanner thing. Sorry, that probably makes no sense whatsoever.

Image result for on hold gif

USED BOOKS, YES or NO?

I love used books! They have so much history and have been in the hands of so many people beforehand…I love it! I’m such a romantic πŸ™‚

Image result for used books gif

TOP THREE FAVOURITE GENRES

Fantasy, Sci-fi and Historical Fiction. But mostly fantasy πŸ™‚

Image result for dream gif

BORROW or BUY?

I love buying books. And then I keep them forever and one day I will have a library like what Beast gave to Belle, ladder and all.

Image result for library gif

CHARACTERSΒ or PLOT

Well I think they are both necessary really. The characters have to have enough depth and relatability, and you need to have a good plot to follow otherwise I guess it would be just a big mess with no-one really doing anything. I choose both!

Image result for important gif

LONG or SHORT BOOK

I think I prefer long books. Not really sure why because they take so much longer to finish….

Image result for yeah! gif

LONG or SHORT CHAPTERS

I prefer long chapters, mostly because I feel like it makes the book flow better. Short chapters can feel a bit choppy…I don’t know what other word to say that fits better.

Image result for go with the flow gif

NAME THE FIRST THREE BOOKS YOU THINK OF

Obernewtyn, A Court of Mist and Fury & The Girl in Times Square

Image result for I just can't gif

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH or CRY?

I hate crying, it always makes my jaw ache for some weird reason. So definitely laugh!

Image result for laughing gif

OUR WORLD or FICTIONAL WORLD?

I think our world is scary enough as it is. I definitely prefer fictional worlds!

Image result for fictional gif

AUDIOBOOKS: YES or NO?

I don’t really need audiobooks because I sit on the train for like, 2 hours per day. I prefer to read. Though if I am going on a long journey then I wouldn’t mind an audiobook. Though usually if I’m in the car I am singing really loudly to Whitney…sooooo….*shrugs*

Image result for driving gif

DO YOU EVER JUDGE A BOOK BY IT’S COVER?

I know you aren’t supposed to, but yes I definitely do. I am not a massive fan of books with models on the cover…not sure why, I just don’t like them. So I am usually surprised when I do read a book with a model on the front and I actually like it. Then there are the books with absolutely beautiful covers that aren’t great and it’s super disappointing!

Image result for don't judge gif

BOOK TO MOVIE or BOOK TO TV ADAPTION?

You know what? I don’t care, as long as they DO IT RIGHT!!! It annoys me so much when a book or series I love gets turned into a show or movie and it sucks. Shadow Hunters isn’t too bad, I still would have preferred if they had stuck more closely to the book. Outlander has done really well at sticking closely to the book and it is a brilliant show. I am really worried about the Throne of Glass series….really, really worried!

Image result for please be good gif

SERIES or STANDALONE

I definitely do prefer a series because there is soooooo much that can happen! So much epic-ness!!

Image result for series gif

If you want to do this tag, feel free πŸ™‚ Just make sure you link it back to me so I can check out your answers.

Steff xx

 

12 comments

  1. avathenerd · March 13

    This was a great post! Thanks for the shout out! I loved all the gifs. This was a lot of fun to read. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · March 13

      Thank you!!! Lol I’m glad you liked the gifs, I started with one then just kept going. Thanks for reading πŸ’•πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

  2. aentee @ read at midnight · March 13

    I actually prefer ebooks because I can carry them around and easily highlight passages and save them. But for bigger fantasy tomes I like physical copies because it’s too hard to flip back and forth in ebook. Plus, the physical copies look much nicer on my instagram and shelf πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · March 13

      Yeah I go back and forth on whether I should just go with ebooks because it’s cheaper and takes up less room. Maybe one day…who knows 😊 Yeah physical copies would definitely look nicer on instagram and your shelf. I guess that way you can buy the books you loved rather than buy a book that’s crappy and then be stuck with it πŸ˜† Thanks for reading πŸ’•

      Like

  3. Pingback: Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag – Reads,Rhythms and Ruminations
  4. Zuky the BookBum · March 13

    Loving all the figs, ESPECIALLY the Ferris Bueller one ❀ Great post πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Literary Weaponry · March 13

    Loved reading this. Also had a good laugh at the use of Supernatural gifs. Man, they have a gif for everything. Even pudding.

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · March 13

      Oh I’m glad you liked it 😊😊 Lol yeah its amazing how many Supernatural gifs there are!! Those boys pull so many different faces, they apply to every situation lol! Thanks for reading πŸ’•πŸ’•

      Like

  6. Pingback: Rapid Fire Book Tag – The Notorious Southernland

Leave a Reply

