Farewell February

Image result for farewell gif

Firstly, the most important thing to mention, it’s my birthday tomorrow! I always feel a bit sad on my birthday and I’m not exactly sure why…nostalgia? Who knows. But at the same time, I like it to be glittery and magical…kind of like a Disney movie. I would actually love if my life was filled with singing and dancing and talking animals. Maybe this is why I get sad about my birthday – because I don’t life in a real life musical haha!

Anyway, February was a bit of a weird month. Lots of things going on in my life that have been a bit stressful and on top of work, it has left me a bit frazzled. Moving forward, I hope that things get better as 2017 has had a bit of a rocky start.

Image result for onwards and upwards gif

What I read…

Dreams of Gods and Monsters – Laini Taylor

Image result for dreams of gods and monsters

I really loved this series, however for me now that I think about it, this book fell a little flat. I think I was just really impatient and I felt like the ending should have been…more…if that makes sense.

 

 

 

 

Wayfarer – Alexandra Bracken

wayfarer

 

I really loved this book. It took me a bit to get into it, mostly because I didn’t re-read Passengers and I couldn’t remember everything. I thought that this book was a great conclusion to the duology, however I kind of hope we get to see more from this world in the future.

 

 

 

 

Heir of Fire – Sarah J Maas (re-read)

hof

 

HoF is my favourite book in the ToG series, so I therefore read it all the time. I don’t even know why it’s my favourite…I guess it gets a bit darker and you meet new characters who are awesome. My only problem with reading HoF is that I want to then read the rest of the series…which I won’t be doing for a while because I still can’t get over Empire of Storms.

 

 

 

Red Rising – Pierce Brown

Image result for red rising

OMG I love this series sooooo much! I can’t even begin to explain how freakin amazing this series is, it has EVERYTHING you could ask for in a good book. And the writing is really just superb. If you haven’t read this book yet, please, please do so because…you just have to!!!

 

 

 

 

What I’m reading…

Golden Son – Pierce Brown

Image result for golden son

Sequels can be funny things, sometimes they can just be a filler between books and you end up not remembering anything about them. Not Golden Son. It is action packed and keeps you on the edge of your seat. I can’t wait to read the final book Morning Star, although I am scared about what’s going to happen…eek!!

 

 

 

 

Book Haul…

Please note – I have been on a book buying hiatus…which has meant ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!

book-haul

and..

Image result for acowar

and…

Christmas present from my beautiful sister 🙂

TOG collection.jpg

In other news…

I have nearly reached 300 followers on twitter. If you aren’t already following me (and you want to) go here or look me up under @LittleBookyNook

I also think I have just reached 131 wordpress followers so thanks to everyone who reads my random ramblings!!

So that’s about all for now. I will think of some other random things to post about, I’ve just had a bit of a mind blank…maybe it’s because of the old age…because I am a year older tomorrow hehe.

Until next time!

Steff xx

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Farewell February

    1. Why thank you!!! All good, I feel like I am constantly trying to catch up on everyone’s posts. You don’t go on wordpress for a couple of hours and there are 50 new ones that haven’t been read lol. Thank you very much, I hope you have an awesome March too 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

