Rant – Throne of Glass Series – waaah!!!

For those of you aren’t yet aware, we got some big news about the final installment of the Throne of Glass series:

****NOT REALLY SPOILERS…BUT REFERENCES WHICH MAY MAKE YOU CONNECT DOTS AND THEREFORE BECOMING A SPOILER****

Firstly, I really, really, hope that Sarah gets well soon. Of all things, health is first priority. I am definitely not angry or anything like that, these things happen, we can only hope that she is back to full health soon.

But O.M.G…the inner turmoil I am feeling at the moment!! The ending of ToG5 was the equivalent to the end of The Empire Strikes Back. I can’t even imagine how all the poor people back in the 80’s had to wait for like, THREE YEARS, to find out if their favourites were alright. So in some ways, we can’t really complain…but it’s still very hard.

Image result for crying gif

In other news, Chaol’s story is getting turned into a full-blown novel. Unfortunately, I am thinking I am one of the rare people out there who doesn’t really like him that much….Sorry! But it will still be good to go back to that world while we are waiting for the final book.

Anyways, that’s all for today. Remember peeps –

Image result for we're all in this together gif

Have a good day!

Steff xx

10 thoughts on “Rant – Throne of Glass Series – waaah!!!

  1. I know the feeling. I was devastated to hear that I had to wait longer than I thought. That said, I am really looking forward to the expanded Chaol book that we will be getting in September (I am not his biggest fan, but I will read anything she puts her name on. So more pages is good.) and I really wish her the best with her health. I hope it’s not too bad. I saw her on tour for Empire of Storms and she talked about how her hand was giving her trouble. :/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I get the feeling it is the RSI she is having issues with, which would really suck given her profession. I will forever read anything she releases, I love her writing so much. I’m glad I’m not the only one who isn’t a massive fan of Chaol!! Thanks for reading my rant lol 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

