Fun (bookish) Facts about Steff

Happy Friday Everyone!!

I hope you have all had a wonderful week. It has been so freakin hot here at home, it is so hard to be productive :-/ Anyways, I thought it might be fun to give you all some fun facts about me, seeing as my blog has been going for 5 months now and a lot of you probably don’t know much about me apart from the fact that I hate 50 Shades of Grey…bleh.

I live in Brisbane, Australia

Image result for brisbane

Well I have lived here for almost 4 years now and often wonder what took me so long to move here. I lived in a town called Toowoomba for most of my life and disliked living there very much. It’s not a bad town/city, I just felt claustrophobic there. Brisbane is a lovely, beautiful city and I have found the people here just as lovely.

I was into Goosebumps books as a kid

Image result for goosebumps books

But then, who wasn’t? Everyone collected them didn’t they?

I’m a romantic at heart

Image result for pretty woman

I LOVE love. I actually need to read stories where there is at least some love interest, if there isn’t I am a sad panda. I love the whole kissing in the rain, slow burning then IGNITING, happily every after stories. It’s a bit tragic, but I grew up watching Pretty Woman repeatedly (that was my sisters fault, not mine!) so what more can you expect?!?

I stay away from stories where an animal may potentially die

Image result for marley and me

This is the same for books and movies. I even get sad when the dog dies in the Conjuring!! I can’t do it, I actually get more sad about the animals than people. Marley and Me is definitely the worst for it, I made a massive mistake watching that movie and one I won’t be making again!!

I have a book-buying addiction

Image result for belle library

One I think a lot of you will understand. Why do we go and buy 10 books when we know we can only read 1 book at a time? Why?!? I think part of my buys a whole heap of books because I want a library like Belle’s.

I’m not a fan of crime books

Image result for john grisham books

I find them too intense and suspenseful, I hate having to wait to the end to find out who the perpetrator is. I find the legal stuff a bit boring. If, on the other hand, the perpetrator is a ghost or something paranormal, I may be more inclined to read it.

My favourite genre is fantasy

wot

I find the real world overwhelming, so why would I want to read real-life stuff? I love being taken away to another world with fae, angels and devils, time-travelling, dragons. The real-world doesn’t have these things which makes me super sad, so I find reading fulfils this wish.

I am a walking library

Related image

I feel my job in life is to ensure that all of my friends are reading books. I am constantly giving them new books to read and I generally pester them while they are reading them because I want to know if they love the books I have rec’d just as much as I did. I admit, I was a bit mean with Throne of Glass. I got my friends to read that series because I didn’t want to be alone in my misery of waiting for a year, not knowing what is going to happen. Sorry guys, lol.

Something random

Image result for miley

Ok no judgement please (you probably will anyway lol) but I am a MASSIVE Miley fan. I LOVE HER!!!! I love her music, her voice and everything she stands for. Miley cops a lot of flack, and yes some of this is her doing. But she stands up for animals, is a big advocate for LGBTQIA and homeless people and is a feminist. Miley doesn’t care about album sales or her image when discussing controversial topics, she is real and I absolutely love that.

************************************************************************

Well I hope you liked my fun facts! Do you have any of the above in common? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

Steff xx

 

9 comments

  1. Megan @ bookslayerReads · January 27

    Fun post, Steff! We do have a lot in common actually! I collected Goosebumps books as a kid (I loved them), I also try to avoid anything with death of animals in it… it’s just so sad. My favorite genre is also fantasy, and I have a book buying problem! So yes! Sounds like we have more in common than I realized! Lol 😂

    Liked by 2 people

    • littlebookynook · January 27

      Yay! Goosebumps were such a massive phase hey! Everyone competed to have the most lol. I’m going book shopping today, and I know I shouldn’t but I had a dream last night about it so I feel I need to fulfil that dream lol. Thanks so much for reading!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Vicki · January 27

    Apart from being your mum we don’t have much in common apart from books & animals . Admittedly one of your sisters downloaded some Miley music for me which I don’t mind. I would love to leave Toowoomba so we had more in common

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hate animals dying in movies and books too, it’s the only thing that can break my heart! I never want to see Marley and Me again! So jealous that you live in Australia, I would to live in a warm country.. you’re so lucky! What a fun tag to read!

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · January 28

      At the moment its waaay too warm, I am lying under a fan as we speak lol. Thanks for reading 😊

      Like

      • It can never be too warm ;-). We have like 2,3 hot (around 35°C) days in a whole year if we’re lucky. So jealous!

        Liked by 1 person

      • littlebookynook · January 29

        Ohhh ok yeah that would make me sad, I really do love the hot weather but get a bit over it sometimes. You should aim to come down some here some time (in summer 😊).

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Celebrating The Little Things | The Belgian Reviewer

Leave a Reply

