Favourites Friday | Quotes

Happy Friday Beautiful Bookworms!!

I was having a bit of a think last night about stuff I want to blog about, and Fridays are my favourite day of the week….so I thought Fridays will be my “Favourites” day. Every Friday I will post about some of my favourite things (don’t worry, mostly book related though I there will probably be some random stuff too).

Today, I thought I would tell you a few of my favourite quotes. Some of them are bookish, others I have come across randomly and have written down because I absolutely loved them.

************************************************************************

“Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real”. ~Albus Dumbledore

************************************************************************

“We accept the love we think we deserve” ~ Stephen Chbosky

************************************************************************

“It is a happiness to wonder. It is a happiness to dream” ~ Edgar Allan Poe

************************************************************************

“Life has taught us that love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction” ~ Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

************************************************************************

“My dear, find what you love and let it kill you. Let it drain you of your all. Let it cling onto your back and weigh you down into eventual nothingness. Let it kill you and let it devour your remains. For all things will kill you both slowly and fastly, but it is much better to be killed by a lover. – Falsely yours” ~Charles Bukowski

************************************************************************

I hope you like these quotes! What’s your favourite quote? Tell me in the comments section below 🙂

Steff xx

4 thoughts on “Favourites Friday | Quotes

Leave a Reply

