Fare thee well November…

Hello beautiful book lovers!!

Can you believe it’s the end of November…saaay whaaaat?!?!? That means that from tomorrow, 1 December 2016, we can say “it’s Christmas this month!!!!”.

I’ve had quite a productive month for reading.Β I think it’s because it’s the end of the year, I’m pretty over it all and just want to be in my own little cocoon. I am hoping that by the Christmas holidays I will emerge as a beautiful butterfly (or a semi-decent one anyway).

Here are some of the amazing books I read this month, all with links to book depository in case you wish to buy one for yourself or a loved one for Christmas.

The Mime Order – Samantha Shannon

the-mime-order

Nevernight – Jay Kristoff

nevernight-jay-kristoff

The Kite Runner – Khaled Hosseini

the-kite-runner

A Court of Mist and Fury – SJ Maas

acomaf

Illuminae – Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff

illuminae

Gemina – Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff

gemina

Other stuff…

I went and saw Fantastic Beasts last week and it was freakin AMAZING!!! I LOVE Eddie Redmayne as Newt, there really isn’t anyone else who could have played that part as perfectly as him. I also loved the creatures…I can’t wait to see what the rest of this series brings us!

Image result for fantastic beasts

I’d also like you to meet the newest member of my family – Rogue. So I am a MASSIVE Rogue fan. I seriously believe she is one of the most underrated X-Men, and it is super sad because she has the raddest super powers. I really hate how she was portrayed in the live action moves. I understand that Anna Paquin was just doing what she was told, however she managed to turn Rogue into someone who just felt sorry for herself. Anyway, I found this figure while I was out shopping one day and I had to get her…you don’t find many of Rogue (refer back to underrated). Isn’t she beautiful!!!

Image result for rogue figure

So that’s me for November! How was your November? What did you read? Did you make any impulse purchases like me?

Steff xx

12 comments

  1. JJAzar · November 30

    Looks like you had a productive November! Kite Runner is a favorite of mine. What did you think?

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · November 30

      I did really like Kite Runner, it was really sad though…I struggle with sad books, which is why I tend to stick to fantasy.

      Liked by 1 person

      • JJAzar · November 30

        It was definitely a depressing read. Soon as things seemed at their worst, something worse happened. Glad you liked it though!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. StyleMeShar · November 30

    I’ve got to read those this December. I can’t believe this month is ending so quickly! Really bittersweet, the sweet part isssss next month is not only Christmas it’s my birthday month whoop whop

    https://stylemeshar.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · December 1

      Oh yay!!! Thats so exciting!! I know, this year went super quick πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Like

      • StyleMeShar · December 5

        Lol yeah oh well 2017 shall be forthcoming

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Vicki · November 30

    Started reading The Presidents Wife, but struggled to get into it. Need some inspiration

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Adoptabookaus · November 30

    You read so many fantastic books! 4/6 I’ve read and LOVED and The Mime Order and The Kite Runner are both on my TBR πŸ™‚ also yes to Rogue she is one of my fave xmen and this figurine is so beautiful πŸ™‚

    Oh oh Fantastic Beast was SO GOOD I didn’t think it would be as amazing as it is but Eddie Redmayne was fantastic as Newt and the storyline and other characters were all so well done + Niffler is the cutest πŸ™‚

    Like

    • littlebookynook · November 30

      Oh you defs need to read the Mime Order and the Kite Runner, they are both really, really good. Ohhhhhh that makes me so happy that you are a Rogue fan!!!! I’m glad someone else can appreciate my figurine, I was so ridiculously excited when I found her!!
      The Niffler and bowtruckle were so freakin cute, I want one of both!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Adoptabookaus · November 30

        Yes! I already have a Newt pop funko but I seen one with him and Bowtruckle and I neeeeed it with all my heart XD Maybe I’ll drop some hint to family members before xmas bahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      • littlebookynook · November 30

        Definitely xmas list! I want one now too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

