Beauty & the Beast Book Tag

Ok have you seen the new Beauty and the Beast trailer? Did you cry? Because I did! I want it to be March 2017 now…I seriously can’t wait until this movie comes out!!! I went and saw Beauty and the Beast at the cinemas when if first came out in 1991 or 1992. I’m pretty sure it was one of the first movies I ever saw when I was a kid – I would have been about 4 or 5. And it remains one of my FAVOURITE Disney movies (as well as Tangled…of course).There is no better time therefore, for me to join in the Beauty and the Beast Book Tag.

beauty-beast-2017-animated-1991

I just saw this tag on Michelle from Book Adventures which was originally created by Kirsty from Kirsty and The Cat Read. I couldn’t help but do this tag because Beauty and the Beast is my absolute favourite! I like to think that I am like Belle, with my books and everyone thinking “she’s a bit odd”.

“Tale as Old As Time” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading.

lady helen.jpg

I have a soft spot for self-discovery. I love when the main character has no idea that they have some awesome super power that has hidden from them and then their horizons expand and they become all-powerful ass-kickers. I think I love this so much is because I secretly hope that this will happen to me one day…

Belle – A book you bought for it’s beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside.

the-night-circus

The Night Circus cover is sooooo pretty and magical, just like the story!!

Beast – A book you didn’t expect much from but that pleasantly surprised you.

bone-season

I’ll be honest, I had The Bone Season sitting on my shelf for a really long time. I hadn’t even read what it was about, I thought it was a crime book and they don’t usually interest me very much. But then I saw how much everyone was raving about it and when I finally read it, I freakin loved it! P.s – this book has crime in it, but it’s definitely NOT a crime book!!!

Gaston – A book everyone loves that you don’t.

fifty

I feel like just mentioning these books gives them more publicity than they deserve. Everyone raved about them. I have no idea why. Oh my!

Lefou – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart.

Sabriel_(AU).jpg

I actually really loved Mogget, who is an immortal entity of free-magic who has been bound and confined in the form of a cat. He is moody, sleeps at inconvenient times and a lot of the time unhelpful. However he is entertaining…and he’s a cat!

Mrs Potts, Chip, Lumier & Cogsworth – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable.

harry-potter

I read Harry Potter when I was going through a pretty rough time in my life. I had no idea who I was, or where I was going in life. I felt like I had no friends or support and I felt crippled with anxiety. HP helped me so much through this dark period, words can’t express how much I appreciate these amazing books.

“Something there” – A book or series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end.

acotar

It took me a while to get into this book because I thought it started off a bit slow, and I found Feyre to be very moody and argumentative. I think I started to like it when she went to Amarantha, towards the end of the book, and started to fight for something that she believed in. Then the next book I liked even more.

And just on a side note – A Court of Wings Ruin for book 3….aaaaaaargh so excited!!!!

“Be Our Guest” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner.

lion_lovegood

Luna Lovegood is one of my favourite characters. She is quirky and funny, and accepts who she is. I feel like I would really get along with her, as I too would wear a (fake) lion on my head.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Feel free to do the tag if you wish – I’m not very good at picking and choosing 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I hope you all have a super awesome weekend! I am about to finish The Kite Runner, and probably going to start on Illuminae by Jay Kristoff 🙂

Steff xx

 

8 comments

  1. storiesandspoons · November 18

    OMG I loved this post so much! This tag is awesome and I saw a couple of books I hadn’t really heard of! I might have to do this tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · November 19

      Thank you so much!! You definitely should do this tag, it was heaps fun!! Its always awesome when you find new books to add to your TBR ☺☺

      Like

      • storiesandspoons · November 23

        I’m working on this tag now and loving it! I love adding books to my tbr but i think my list gives me the death stare every time i do!

        Liked by 1 person

      • littlebookynook · November 24

        Yay 🙂 My TBR pile keeps getting bigger, not smaller. Ah well, at least you know they are always there if you need them hehe.

        Like

  2. Shoto · November 22

    I loved The Night Circus! It had such a magical feeling to it. The Bone Season was great too, but I never bothered to continue the series 😛
    Heard a lot of mixed stuff about A Court of Thorns and Roses – people either love it or hate it.
    A meal with Luna would be the most entertaining thing ever! I’d love to hear her rattle on about magical creatures and random objects 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlebookynook · November 22

      I definitely recommend the next Bone Season book, it was pretty good 🙂
      Yeah, ACOTAR I felt was a bit meh, but I love A Court of Mist and Fury…I’m re-reading it at the moment…it’s soooooooo much better!!!
      Luna is so awesome. I reckon I could totally be friends with her 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

