Friday Quote

Hello Everyone!

I have to say that this hasn’t been one of my favourite weeks of the year. 2016 has definitely proven to have many challenges..I guess one of my challenges has been accepting things that you can’t change. Being in Australia, we could only watch on as Trump was elected as “leader of the free world”…and it was extremely frustrating. To see the affect it has had on not just America, but the world as a whole, has been really saddening. So I would just like to say to anyone who is POC, LGBTQIA, women, disabled, Muslims…(the list goes on), my heart goes out to you. Although this is a horrible time for you and you don’t know where you stand in the world, please remember that you are LOVED. Please know that there are so, so, so many people like myself who are willing to bat for you.

I felt today, that this quote is the most inspiring for this week and for the times ahead. Please be kind to one another.

“Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times,  if one only remembers to turn on the light”.

~Albus Dumbledore

Steff xx

P.S: On a book note – I am reading Nevernight and it is the best.book.ever. I love it so much, I want to hug it and force everyone I love into reading it.

Leave a Reply

