Fall Activities Book Tag

I came across this awesome book tag on Michelle at Book Adventures and thought, hey, I am going to do a tag because I have NEVER done one before! This tag was originally created by Ashley at Dreaming Through Literature – check out both these awesome blogs!

By the way, I’m in Australia and we are heading into a lovely hot summer but I do love Autumn, hence the need for me to do this list!

All books have been linked to the Book Depository for your convenience

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Apple Picking – A book on your TBR that looks so delicious you can’t wait to take a bite out of it.

Shadow and Bone – Leigh Bardugo

I feel like I need to have read this book yesterday already! I keep hearing so much good stuff about this book…I can’t wait to read this one!!!

xshadow-and-bone_jpg_pagespeed_ic_vlk-qrdvq1

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Corn Maze – A book that’s so much fun to get lost in.

Empire of Storms – Sarah J. Maas

A bit lost and destroyed, but OMG, I freaking loved this book so much. It was such an adventure!

eos

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Haunted House – A book that scared you silly

So much that I couldn’t continue reading it! When it comes to horror stories that have been made up, they don’t bother me. The fact that this is a REAL LIFE horror story chilled my blood.

c-manson

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pumpkin Patch – The latest book you picked up (purchased)

A Torch Against the Night – Sabaa Tahir

Purchased and read in like, 2 days. This is definitely one of my favourite series (along with Throne of Glass) and I will pretty much pick up anything written by Sabaa Tahir because she is an amazing writer.

a-torch-against-the-night.jpg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Scenic Drives – A book that is lyrically beautiful.

Burial Rites – Hannah Kent

I recently did a review on this one so check it out if you want further information. I LOVED this book, so much. The writing was just amazing!!

burial-rites-banner

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pumpkin Carving – A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up.

Fifty Shades of Grey – E L James

This is the only book in the world that I would carve up. Sorry to all the Fifty Shades lovers out there, but I disliked this series and the characters so much. Lucky I only borrowed this book from a friend, otherwise I would be using it as a pooper scooper.

fifty

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Drinking Apple Cider – A sweet book to curl up under the covers with.

Harry Potter series

This one is a no brainer. I love hanging with my friends at Hogwarts at least once a year 🙂

harry-potter

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jumping in a Leaf Pile – A book that reminds you of your childhood

Hating Alison Ashley – Robin Klein

I loved this book so much when I was a kid. I read this book a thousand times, and wanted to paint my room black with gold trim exactly like Erica’s sister (I didn’t though, much to my dismay).

hating alison ashley.jpg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Scare Movie Night – Your favourite spooky read.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer – Michelle Hodkin

I hadn’t even heard of this book, and just stumbled across it at a book store one day and read the whole series over a weekend. Definitely one of the most creepy YA series I have read and I love it! If they turned this series into a movie I think it could be quite scary.

unbecoming of mara dyer.jpg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Bonus! Costume Party – A book with an eclectic cast of characters.

Wheel of Time series – Robert Jordan

This series has about 50 main characters (this may be an exaggeration but I am pretty close). I love all the characters in this series, the women are a bit on the overly bossy side however I try to ignore this. Nynaeve and Lan are my favourites 🙂

wot

*********************************************************************

I have tagged a few of you, however if you don’t want to do it you don’t have to 🙂 I really just did this because I haven’t done one before 🙂

Rattle the Stars

My Parisian Bookshelf

The Bohemian Bookworm

A Blog of One’s Own

Have a super wonderful day!

Steff xx

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Fall Activities Book Tag

Leave a Reply

